2. Love (or lack thereof) 

Screen Shot 2020-11-28 at 6.04.47 PM.png

After the success of our first event, we were quick to organize our second. Founder Shannon Tosic McNally wanted to make sure Indie Night happened more the once a year.

Hosted once again in the back of Eyesore Cinema, the local video store, our second event was over capacity. Filled not only with friends, and filmmakers but also film lovers 

It was at this event that we chose to follow the format of a "broad themed" based evening.  Choosing the topic of love, or lack thereof. 
We also had photographer Sarah Stewart join us to capture the event. 

Below is our digital program, complete with hyperlinks (when available) 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Digital Program

Screen Shot 2020-11-30 at 2.51.24 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-11-30 at 2.51.16 PM.png


Oscar Nominee 2019 

Written and Directed by: Marianne Farley 

Starting: Beatrice Picard, Sandrine Bisson

a DYI Film 

Full Credits HERE


Directed by Shonna Foster 

Written by: Leighton Alexander Williams 

Starting: Keeva King, Leighton Alexander Williams, Ordena Stephens 

Full Credits Available here

Screen Shot 2020-11-30 at 2.52.06 PM.png


A short film 


Created by: BoyWonder

Featuring: Vlad Alexis 


Full Credits available soon

Screen Shot 2020-11-30 at 2.52.13 PM.png


Pilot Episode - "1-Pot-Wonder"  

Created & Edited by Tristan D. Lalla 

Featuring Ramin Bagheri, Akeem Hoyte-Charles, Frank Fiola, Boopsie Brookes-Lalla, and Cat Lemieux 

Featuring music from Kalipop, Treh LaMonte, Todd Zack Jr., Jeremy Cabrera, and Shaun Miller

Watch it HERE

Screen Shot 2020-11-30 at 3.04.08 PM.png


Written and Directed by: Hannah Yohannes -

Produced by Tara Woodbury,

Director of Photography: Guy Godfree - 

Staring: Mouna Traore (as Sabrina)

Jessica Salgueiro (as Christine)

Raymond Ablack (as Pete) 

Full Credits Available HERE

Screen Shot 2020-11-30 at 2.52.49 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-11-30 at 2.52.29 PM.png



Directed by: Katarzyna Kochany 


 Written by: Holly Wyder 

Full Credits HERE

Screen Shot 2020-11-30 at 2.52.38 PM.png


Documentary Short 


Created By Nicole Bedford 


Full credits available soon.

Screen Shot 2020-11-30 at 2.51.48 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-11-30 at 3.28.20 PM.png


A Kid Named Ooglethorpe Films

Written & Directed by Matt Klopot 


Cassie Cao ­ June

Subhash Santosh ­ Pete

Ed Robinson ­ Bleep Bloop / Cecil / Jareth (voice)

Shannah Williamson ­ Penelope (voice)


Director of Photography ­ Daniel Duguay

Production Designer ­ Sarah Stratford

Audio Operator ­ Joel Caldarola

Production Assistant ­ Andrew Cholfe


Film Editor ­ Amy Davis

Post Audio ­ Chris Cobain


Watch it HERE


Writer/Director/Editor Taras Lavren

Starting: Dalmar Abuzied, Stephen Tracey, Aymeric Jett Montaz, Taras Lavren, Glenna Walters, Derek Gilroy  DOP: oe Queenan

 1st AC: Brent Fraser

 2nd AC/DMT: Adam Cook Sound: Patrick Hodgson 

MUA: Onna Chan 

Crew: Tyler McMaster, Ali Johnson, Travis Nelson, Jes Kennedy, Shanna Stanley-Hasnoansomething interesting about your business here.

Screen Shot 2020-11-30 at 3.18.14 PM.png




WRITTEN BY Mat Rich Jonathan Vanderzon  

ACTORS Jesus: Jonathan Vanderzon Nun: Fiona Maynard  EXTRAS Mr. Flash Bulb: Xavier Truong Hyperactive

 Paparazzi: Adrian Vaktor Disposable Kodak Paparazzi: Mat Rich Paparazzi Videographer 1: Paskale Jobin Paparazzi Videographer 2: Harley Francis Paparazzi 1: Trey Vira Vidhamali Paparazzi 2: David Afriat  Paparazzi 3: Malcolm Arcand Laliberté 


 1ST ASSISTANT DIRECTOR  Clara Émilie Gangon 

Screen Shot 2020-11-30 at 2.52.22 PM.png


Created by:  Matkai Burmaster and Tony Babcock 

Directed by: Brad Dworkin

DP: Sabrina Spilotro

Full Credits HERE



Instagram Short, Watch it HERE  


Director: Katy Breier

Writer: Joey Coleman

DP: Katy Breier

Producer: Joey Coleman

Staring: Gwen Cumyn, Ryan Bruce, Paniz Zade, Joey Coleman

Screen Shot 2020-11-30 at 3.26.36 PM.png

Thank you to everyone who made this event a success